Hi, my name is Shirin

In the advent of the new year I finally created a blog. This will be an online hub where I share my experiences, thoughts and mindless rambles. I don’t know who would want to read my blog but if you have found your way onto here, then I hope you might stay.

I am an 18 year old currently on a 9 month break/’gap year’ until I start uni in the States later this year. I was admitted into my dream school in december and since then I’ve been able to relax, spend time with family and friends and occasionally ponder over where my life is headedΒ after a roller-coaster of a year that was 2013.

I called my blog ‘keepmehungry’ because of two reasons. 1) Anyone that knows me will testify to my intense love for food. I don’t eat to live but rather live to eat… jk… but in all honesty I really do love food and the level to which food brings me happiness is kind of sad. Or really fabulous depending on the way you look at it. 2) Personally, I think that being curious and wanting to explore and learn are salient qualities that one should have. One of my favourite quotes ‘stay hungry stay foolish’ epitomises the way in which I want to lead my life. For now, I like ‘keepmehungry’. Although I wouldn’t be surprised later down the road when I cringe at my supposed present ingenuity for my blog name. But I guess that is the nature of my generation, we change and constancy is rare.

I hope you find this blog somewhat entertaining during my adventures this year and the ones to follow.

Good night

One thought on “Hi, my name is Shirin

Leave a Reply

