Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life

I love looking at street photography and I think there is something so raw and captivating about looking at the plethora of detail in a street photograph. It is almost like people watching but through the photographers lens. It is also interesting the difference night and day can make on the ambience of a street photograph. This one below is taken on an iphone. I’ve always been a bit cautious and shy of taking out my DSL camera when out in a busy environment but I am starting to gain more confidence.

Image

 

 

Taken at west street (Xi Jie) in Yangshuo, Guilin, China.

I call this one ‘I see red’

 

ps. feel free to go back to my previous written and photographic posts about my travels in China! There are more to come also (:

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life

Leave a Reply

