China through my lens- Part 3: Hainan

While staying with my family in Zhuhai, we travelled to Hainan Island. This was my first time visiting Hainan and though it was fun, coming from New Zealand made the sun, blue sky and beach environment less of a novelty.

Image

This is what winter is like in southern China!

Image

Image

Hainan AKA the Hawaii of China

 

 

ImageImageImage

This was a show we saw on Phoenix Island. It consists of water acrobats and the performers do some pretty incredible tricks using jet boats and other water equipment! I highly recommend this spectacle.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

Apologies for theΒ blurry and not straight photo. I think I may invest in a tripod…

 

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

