More embarrassing stories

Within the past two days, I have had two rather embarrassing and very typical ‘me’ moments.

The first, which happened on Wednesday, took place at my work. I work at a café and after I had just taken a customers order for coffees at the till, I was about to ask the usual ‘Do you need your receipt?’ Instead, what my ditzy self blurted out was ‘Do you need salt and pepper?’ “DO YOU NEED SALT AND PEPPER?” Are you kidding me…. Of all things… THAT rolled of my tongue.

Now, let me assure you that normally I am quite onto it while serving at the till (touch wood). I have no idea where my mind was prancing off at that moment, and thankfully rather than causing any awkward silence the customer and my boss who happened to be standing right by me laughed hysterically. Glad my nonsense can bring about a little laughter…

The second very embarrassing incident was my very rushed and awkward experience in the changing room today. I was at a clothing store called Kookai with my mum and we were rushed for time. Consequently, mum and I decided she would go do her errand while I tried on a few clothing pieces so we could leave in due time. When I was about to take off a top I had just tried, I realised I should probably never have put it on in the first place. It. Was. Too. Tight. At this point, I am totally aware of the bare time I have until we need to leave and the fact that I was alone in the store. It wasn’t like I could just ask the sales assistant ‘Excuse me but do you think you could help undress me?’ So there I was standing half naked in the dressing room sweaty and panicked. I even have a bruise near my armpit area as a battle scar of that unfortunate dressing room experience. Moral of the story: Do not be over confident in your dress size.

One thought on “More embarrassing stories

Leave a Reply

